On Thursday 15th October from 17.00 BST (16.00 UTC/GMT; 11.00 CST) join us online for an hour’s inquiry into the current boom in ESG investing. This Zoom event is organised by  Seven Pillars Institute for Global Finance and Ethics (SPI), the world’s only independent think tank focused on financial ethics.

ESG investing is the current gold boom of asset management. Investment managers are rushing into this sector as it’s one of the rare growing segments in the mature active management space. To make informed decisions, investors and the public need to know the shortcomings of funds that profess to invest in this sector as well as the problems faced in ESG investing in general.

We will be premiering a two-minute video entitled, “The Ethics of ESG Investing”, written and produced by Seven Pillars Institute. Our panel of experts will discuss the worrying issues raised by the video, including the question of whether ESG investing is actually ethical. Discover the answers to these burning questions in conversation with the panellists.

Panellists:

Dr. Kara Tan Bhala (President of SPI and moderator)
Chris Richey (Managing Director, Silvercrest Asset Management)
Ruth Steinholtz (Managing Partner, AreteWork)
Josina Kamerling  (Head of Regulatory Outreach for EMEA at CFA Institute) 

Program:

(1) World premiere of video.
(2) Panel discussion. Each panellist will speak for 10 minutes on the topic.
(3) 20 minutes Q&A.

For your free ticket please register here.

Zoom joining details will be sent to you ahead of the event.