On Thursday 15th October from 19.00 to 21.00 BST (18.00 – 20.00GMT; 13.00 to 15.00 CST) join our interactive online event exploring how our values can overcome hardships and personal struggles during this time of COVID19

We will share and learn from the important story of Steve Baker, a member of our cross-national creation team, on surviving personal hardship as a war crime investigator and how his core values have assisted him in weathering this profound change and experience in his life. Steve will share his lessons learned and how he has applied them in his life to this date.

To register for this free event please click here.

This event is sponsored by the Coalition of Manitoba Cultural Communities for Families Inc. (CMCCF) located in Winnipeg, Canada.

The Wisdom of Hardship Initiative:

For millions of people around our world, facing and surviving hardship has given rise to enduring tales of courage in the face of improbable odds, and to a wisdom that can only emerge from difficulty, loss and suffering.  In this new series of stories, individuals share wisdom and their values gained through their experiences with a view to inspiring all of us to become more resilient and able to build a better life in times of uncertainty and adversity.

CMCCF in partnership with our friends from Hong Kong, Austria, Canada, the U.K. and Sweden is launching the Wisdom of Hardship, a series of inspiring stories from those who have overcome many forms of adversity prior to the COVID 19 pandemic. The series identifies and explores the values that helped them weather profound change, and learn lessons that could potentially help others through the current crisis and in other aspects of their life.

Find out more information on the project here.