What's important to you?

Making a difference

Growth

Collaboration

Compassion

Appreciation

Creativity

Perseverance

Trust

Events and Activities

All kinds of events and activities are taking place on World Values Day and in the weeks and days leading up to it.  Some of these are appropriate for individuals, some for groups, organisations or schools and these can be searched for using the relevant colour filters below.

To view the full schedule for our brand new Valuesthon, a rolling all-day online festival of values spanning Asia, India, Africa, Europe and America, click here.

arrow

Events and Activities

List your event or activity here at: info@worldvaluesday.com

World Values Day Daily Meditations 1st-31st October                       

World Values Day Daily Meditations 1st-31st October                       

From 1st October every day to 31st October at 08.30 BST (UTC/GMT+1) join Shamash Alidina in his livestream reflection, focussing on a ... Read More

World Values Day 2019 Review

World Values Day 2019 Review

See a brief overview of what happened on World Values Day 2018 with a selection of events and activities and headline social media ... Read More

The value of our life during difficult times & women values heroes of COVID 19 –  – international conference for World Values Day

The value of our life during difficult times & women values heroes of COVID 19 – – international conference for World Values Day

On Thursday, 22nd October from 17:00 to 18:30 CET / (16.00 to 17.30 BST; 15.00 to 16.30 UTC/GMT) join International leaders, ... Read More

Values-based Education (Virtual) International Conference 2020  ‘Values in Action – Towards a New Education’

Values-based Education (Virtual) International Conference 2020 ‘Values in Action – Towards a New Education’

On Friday 16th October from 09.00 to 15.45 BST (UTC/GMT+1)  the VbE International Conference goes virtual this year. We look forward to Read More

Values, Resilience & Leadership in the New World of Work (Canada)

Values, Resilience & Leadership in the New World of Work (Canada)

On Friday 16th October from 00.00 to 01.30 BST (which in Vancouver is Thursday 15th October from 16:00 to 17:30 PDT (UTC/GMT-7), join ... Read More

Turning The Tide – how to create lasting positive change in society at a time of fear and insecurity

Turning The Tide – how to create lasting positive change in society at a time of fear and insecurity

On Thursday 15th October from 19.00 to 20.30 BST please join us for a wonderful opportunity to be in the company of three outstanding ... Read More

Working Out Loud

Working Out Loud

On Thursday 15th October 2020 from 15.00 to 16.30 BST (16.00 to 17.30 UTC/GMT and CET) Working Out Loud is hosting an online ... Read More

Honesty, Service, Freedom: Three values to help us rise above the fray of the pandemic.

Honesty, Service, Freedom: Three values to help us rise above the fray of the pandemic.

On October 15th from 12.00 to 12.30 CET (11.00 to 11.30 BST) join this Instagram Live session with Annette Ebbinghaus of Truly Balance. Read More

World Values Day Special Online Symposium

World Values Day Special Online Symposium

On Thursday 15th October from 18.00 to 20.00 BST (UTC/GMT+1) join this online symposium organised by the Transparency Task Force if you Read More

Resilience Values in the New Normal of the Workplace

Resilience Values in the New Normal of the Workplace

On Thursday 15th October at 23.00 BST (UTC/GMT+1; 18.00 EDT; 16.00 MDT) join Sara Mulholland and Anne McNamara on Zoom to explore ... Read More

Afternoon Tea with Alan Williams – Values in Action

Afternoon Tea with Alan Williams – Values in Action

On Thursday 15th October from 14.00 to 15.00 BST (UTC/GMT+1) join Alan Williams for afternoon tea, and take part in a values dialogue ... Read More

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work? (SA)

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work? (SA)

On Thursday 15th October 2020 from 17.30 to 18.30 ACDT (in Adelaide) which is 08.00 to 09.00 BST (UTC/GMT+1) please join us in ... Read More

Arts and Values – Community Resilience – Panel Discussion

Arts and Values – Community Resilience – Panel Discussion

On Thursday 15th October from 10.00 to 11.15 EDT (15.00 to 16.15 BST) six very special Art Education pioneers will share how they are ... Read More

Values, conflict & resilience in a changing world

Values, conflict & resilience in a changing world

On Thursday 15th October 2020 from 11:00 to 12:00 BST (UTC/GMT+1) join us in exploring the values that enhance resilience – for ... Read More

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work? (NZ)

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work? (NZ)

On Thursday 15th October join us from 12.00 to 13.00 NZDT (midnight to 01.00 BST; 01.00 to 02.00 UTC/GMT) join us in exploring the ... Read More

“Bringing Values to Life in Organisations and Systems”

“Bringing Values to Life in Organisations and Systems”

On Thursday 15th October from 20.00 to 22.00 AEDT (which is 19.00 to 21.00 AEST, 10.00 to 12.00 BST; 05.00 to 06.00 EDT) join us for a ... Read More

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work? (UK)

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work? (UK)

On Thursday 15th October 2020 from 16.00 to 17.00 BST(UTC/GMT+1) ) join us in exploring the values that enhance resilience – for ... Read More

The Wisdom of Hardship: Living our Values with Compassion and Kindness during Challenging Times

The Wisdom of Hardship: Living our Values with Compassion and Kindness during Challenging Times

On Thursday 15th October from 19.00 to 21.00 BST (18.00 – 20.00GMT; 13.00 to 15.00 CST) join our interactive online event exploring how Read More

Heart Focussed Meditation – Heart Values into Heart Actions

Heart Focussed Meditation – Heart Values into Heart Actions

On Thursday 15th October 2020 from 17.00 to 17.25 BST (UTC/GMT +1) join us online for a heart focussed meditation, hosted by HeartMath. Read More

Interview with Susan Verde, NY Times Best Selling Author: Exploring values through stories

Interview with Susan Verde, NY Times Best Selling Author: Exploring values through stories

On Thursday 15th October from 15.00 to 15.30 BST (UTC/GMT+1); 10.0 to 10.30 EDT join Ada Velonis (Founder, Marmalade + Kindness) for an Read More

Embodied Values Practice

Embodied Values Practice

On Thursday 15th October from 08.30 to 09.30 BST (UTC/GMT+1) join this free online sophrology practice with the Sophrology Academy ... Read More

After Covid-19 – The Compassionate Manager

After Covid-19 – The Compassionate Manager

On Thursday 15th October 2020 from 14.00 to 14.40 BST (UTC / GMT +1) women’s leadership coach and mentor Penny de Valk will host a Zoom Read More

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work?

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work?

On Thursday 15th October 2020 from 09.30 to 10.30 AEST (UTC/GMT+10, which in the UK is 00.30 to 01.30 BST) join us in exploring the ... Read More

Values to Action Sophrology Practice

Values to Action Sophrology Practice

On 15 October from 16.00 to 17.00 BST (UTC/GMT+1; 18.00 to 19.00 EEST) join this free online sophrology practise using a combination of Read More

The Hero Within – bringing out our best for the times ahead

The Hero Within – bringing out our best for the times ahead

On Thursday 15th October from 09.30 BST (UTC/GMT+1) join us on Zoom for a reflective exploration of our inner strengths and values, in ... Read More

Celebrating Values in Action – Conversation with Sri Santosh Hegde, former Indian Supreme Court Judge

Celebrating Values in Action – Conversation with Sri Santosh Hegde, former Indian Supreme Court Judge

On Thursday 15th October from 12.30 to 13.45 BST (17.00 to 18.15 Indian Standard Time) please join us for a fascinating online ... Read More

Values in Action

Values in Action

On Thursday 15th October from 16.00 to 18.00 IST (10.30 to 12.30 UTC/GMT;  11.30  to 13.30 BST) This webinar will explore the need for ... Read More

How to introduce values to children during a pandemic (Part 1)

How to introduce values to children during a pandemic (Part 1)

On Thursday 15th October from 10.00 to 10.30 BST (20.00 to 20.30 AEST, UTC/GMT+10) join Ada Velonis, Founder, Marmalade + Kindness, for Read More

How to introduce values to children during a pandemic – Let’s get baking! (Part 2)

How to introduce values to children during a pandemic – Let’s get baking! (Part 2)

On Thursday 15th October from 18.00 to 18.30 BST (10.00 to 10.30 PDT in Los Angeles) join Ada Velonis, Founder, Marmalade + Kindness ... Read More

Values in Action

Values in Action

On Thursday 15th October at 1300-1500 The Values Academy is hosting a discussion about values in action in both at an office in the old Read More

The Ethics of ESG Investing

The Ethics of ESG Investing

On Thursday 15th October from 17.00 BST (16.00 UTC/GMT; 11.00 CST) join us online for an hour’s inquiry into the current boom in ESG ... Read More

World Values Day Knowledge Café

World Values Day Knowledge Café

On Thursday, 15th October 2020, from 17:00 to 19:00 BST (UTC/GMT+1) this Zoom webinar will be the fifth World Values Day Knowledge Café Read More

Celebrating UK Society At Its Best

Celebrating UK Society At Its Best

On 14th October from 18.00 to 19.30 BST (UTC/GMT+1) why not join us to explore how Covid and the lockdown have brought out the best ... Read More

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work? (Ignite)

What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work? (Ignite)

On Wednesday 14th October 2020 from 22:30 PM – 23:30 BST (which in New Zealand will be 15th October from 10.30 – 11.30 NZDT) join us in Read More

World Values Day Survey About You

World Values Day Survey About You

This is your chance to help shape the future of #WorldValuesDay and broaden our understanding of values. We believe this is an ... Read More

Survey: What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work?

Survey: What Values Create Resilience in the New World of Work?

Please take our short 5-minute survey ahead of World Values Day. The survey will close on 12th October. As specialists in workplace ... Read More

World Values Day 2018 Review

World Values Day 2018 Review

A brief overview of what happened on World Values Day 2018 with a selection of events and activities and headline social media data, ... Read More

Contact

Enter your contact details below to join our mailing list and receive ideas for how to live your values everyday, also do let us know how you would like to get involved, or tell us about your event or activity:

     Donate Here

    World Values Day is co-ordinated by volunteers passionate about putting values at the heart of society, we really need your donations to enable us to raise awareness through the creation of animations, videos and marketing campaigns, so please give generously to allow us to continue this valuable work. Your support is very much appreciated. Thank you.

    Get in touch

    Contact Us info@worldvaluesday.com

    Sign up to our newsletter

    Sign Up

    WVD-logo-transparent Copyright © World Values Day 2019
    Privacy Notice